Endpoints are individual file storage locations that send or receive files backed by Signiant SDCX Server software. The Endpoints page displays a list of your registered endpoints, their Visibility level, Status, and Version.
To create a new endpoint:
To assign a server to an endpoint:
Once a server is assigned to an endpoint, you can begin using jobs to transfer files.
The Visibility level sets the access level associated with the endpoint.
Note: Only Private endpoints are supported at this time.
Before you can remove an endpoint, you must delete all jobs associated with the endpoint.
To delete an endpoint:
On the Endpoints page, hover over the endpoint you want to delete.
Click More Options.
Click Delete and confirm the deletion.
Note: When an endpoint associated with a route is deleted, the route becomes invalid and can no longer be used.